this is a blog post

I don’t know what is wrong with me. I don’t know why I have fallen off the face of the earth as a blogger. Once upon a time on a blog far far away I wrote all the time. Like a lot. And then I let that blog go and wanted this blog. But I’m not writing. I’m writing in my head, thinking of post ideas, composing prose, but not actually typing anything on my keyboard. 

What is up with that?

It’s gotta change, right? I mean, I like writing. Writing has always been one of the ways I defined myself–a girl (a woman, eek) who enjoys writing. Reading, Movies, Writing, animals, lazy weekends…..

So maybe I need to let go of having a point. Because I think that is what is holding me up. I feel like I need to make a statement or tell a story or something meaningful and tidy. Which is weird because most of the time (unless your blog has a theme–like food or decorating or whatever) than I’m usually irritated by blog posts you can tie up with a bow. Here is my precious story. Aren’t I precious and interesting? The end. 

No. Yuck.

So whatever, right? Whatever. Let’s go. Let’s do this.

Leave a Reply

