Soon there will be flowers

There will be flowers blossoming on trees. I can’t remember when that happens. May? Finally, it is March. Spring is almost here. Of course there still could be a blizzard in April. Prince knows what he is talking about. But still, tulips will appear soon.

But today was kinda warmish and I felt a little more alive (after the morning headache went away–I blame Daylight Savings Time). I was inspired to make a playlist of my favorite 80’s songs. Blondie, Big Country, INXS, and Howard Jones made the list. Plus a few (or dozen) more I’m too embarrassed to mention. Fine, there might be some George Michael. And Corey Hart. (and Cutting Crew. shhhh.)

Leave a Reply

