I want to go to Brooklyn and eat

I want to go to Brooklyn with my husband and stay in a boutique hotel and wander the streets and eat many things and visits shops and look at the people and see art and music but mostly eat. I don’t even care if I see Manhattan.

I want to go to Norway and pretend for a moment that it isn’t 2017. It is ancient times. It is another world. I want to see the fjords and feel the earth’s magnificence. I want to lie by rushing streams and feel 16 and lovely and full of future.

I want to ride a train across Canada. I will admire the beauty of the landscape and have tea with toast and marmalade.

I want to kayak on Lake Tahoe and read and nap in a hammock by the water.

 

Leave a Reply

